Thanks to the growing i3 Mega 3D printing community, here is our selection of the best Anycubic i3 Mega upgrades and mods to improve your 3D printer. We want to set it to be in mixed decay mode for all step modes. By chance can you, or could you upload the config for this on github? how did you link them? Follow this guide at your own risk. Learn more. Take the tensioner pulley you put aside from the earlier steps and put it below the axis carriage. on the effector there are 3 inputs but one is used for the hot fan. It’s designed in a way that you can choose how many of the fans you fit. We use optional third-party analytics cookies to understand how you use GitHub.com so we can build better products. I was thinking of glass bed not sure if that is best and if there is a specific type of glass to be used. I de-soldered the resistor and shorted it with a piece of wire. The upgrade I’m going to concentrate on in this post is the installation of a duet smart effector. I am new to the 3d world and still waiting for my Anycubic Predator to arrive. Predator_foot_golf_ball. You signed in with another tab or window. Lightly tension the belt using your fingers on the tensioner, ensure it's square and tighten it down. Learn how your comment data is processed. 3. Click on images to download anycubic predator STL files for your 3D Printer. This could be coming from a number of places, but the most likely is the rolling axis/tower carriages. Anycubic Predator Ledlight. download the GitHub extension for Visual Studio, https://reprap.org/forum/read.php?178,763881. I was at the point of replacing my board if this didnt work or if I blew it up in the process - either way I didn't care. I personally removed and re-assembled every single wheel. Learn more. Mine made the paper towel black and brown. Note: some users have reported that the "Thick Washer" is now built in to the Eccentric nut. Solder a piece of wire shorting the resitor, effectively bypassing it. Undo the 2x 3mm Bolts tha