How to send application/json data along with file in postman , Postman Version: 4.8.3 App (Chrome app or Mac app): Chrome App OS details: Windows I uploaded both json data and file as file uploads. If you enjoy my blog or any of my software projects please consider becoming a GitHub sponsor Hi all, I am new to postman and I have a requirement to send a http request to create a multiple variables in a single aspect. The pre-request and test script sections of the Postman app rely on JavaScript (not text). You can decode this stringified JSON in the back-end. (C64). Proving Ridge Regression is strictly convex. You can create one using a Blob. Next you will get Select Files button. I can upload the file successfully when using POSTMAN and below is the successful code used by POSTMAN. Open the test script editor. It can also be used for performing basic operations like database initialization, clean up or just for a basic checkup. Ensure your data file is formatted correctly, as either CSV or JSON. I managed to make a correct request via Postman, by sending document as a .json file. Makes dank memes. Where do you append the file here? By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy. It also executes tests and generates reports so you can see how your API tests compare to previous runs. Variables inside the Postman UI are enclosed inside curly braces. Postman’s Collection Runner is a powerful tool. public async Task PostStuff(){ if (!Request.Content.IsMimeMultipartContent()) { throw new HttpResponseException(HttpStatusCode.UnsupportedMediaType); } var root = HttpContext.Current.Server.MapPath("~/App_Data/Temp/FileUploads"); Directory.CreateDirectory(root); var provider = new MultipartFormDataStreamProvider(root); var result = await Request.Content.ReadAsMultipartAsync(provider); if (result.FormData["model"] == null) { throw new HttpResponseException(HttpStatusCode.BadRequest); } var model = result.FormData["model"]; //T