What does it mean to be a witch in today's modern society? Witchcraft is an amalgamation of all practices, performed in the preferred method of the individual practitioner. This is my first time posting something on reddit. It will offend someone out there. After explaining to them what I did and believed in and I told them there was nothing evil about it they were completely fine. Blessed be! What to do During Self Isolation, Sasha Velour blew my mind with her incredible theatre show Smoke and Mirrors. Not a specific Tradition, but a style of witchcraft that seeks to only perform beneficial magic. Personally my biggest issue as I mentioned in another comment is how the plant is being taken from the people who actually need it and them not having access to their own sacred plant. New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast. I’m sure there are more out there … these are just the ones I found on my searches …. Are you offended if people are opposed to what you do? Looks like you're using new Reddit on an old browser. [10] In modern stories or fairy tales, the idea of "white witchcraft" is often associated with a kindly grandmother or caring motherly spirit. My question is, would it be better to use a sage candle or is that still not cool? You can do smoke cleansing with many types of herbs and/or incense -- but it's not smudging. [5] It continues to be of importance of white magic practitioners in the form of the pentagram and night-time ritual. A welcoming space in which to share knowledge, post resources, generate discussions, ask questions, and further the progression of witchcraft. A lot of what we believe in now is what they believed in many thousands of years ago. The term 'white witch' is not used by witches like me I never call myself a 'white witch' as like nature- I can be both good and dark but I never use my craft for evil as whatever you send out comes back to you threefold. If anyone wanted to become a witch I would say it takes research and a